Seriously, I was all set to start working out again this morning. (yeah, remember that depression episode? I’m barely winning that fight)

So, as I was saying, I was all set to work out … Got changed, grabbed a bottle of water, cleaned up the floor so I could move around without harming myself … and then I turned on the DVD player.

And …. nothing.

ohhhh … crap.

I spent the next 20 minutes (which I should have spent working out) trying to coax my DVD player to do SOMETHING. I unplugged it – three times – still nothing. I frantically pushed buttons (which I’m SURE helps!) – nothing.

So, what’s a girl to do? About 20 pushups and then grab some leftover mac & cheese for lunch. (I know, totally defeated the pushups, but I felt better.)

Hopefully, it just needed to “rest” for a while … otherwise, hubby might think we’re getting a PS3. HA!

