This morning’s weigh in was definitely a boost … I lost 3 lbs! I was very excited about this. 

Now, for the next week, I need to tweak my goals. I kind of slacked off on working out this week, so I’m hoping to get that up to about 5 days a week – even if it’s only a 30 minute exercise DVD. 

Also, I’m pretty sure I’m not eating enough. I don’t want to lose weight in an unhealthy manner, so I really need to make sure I’m eating at least 1400 calories. I hovered around 1000 0 1200 this week, but I wasn’t hungry at all. 

I’m so proud of myself. No soda for a week – and no cravings for it either! I’ve tried to really limit the amount of processed food I eat (though a frozen pizza did save the day last week!). 

I also want to congratulate my buddies! We did great this week! On to the next …

