This week, I’m working the day shift (10 or 10:30 a.m. to 6 or 6:30 p.m.) to fill in for my boss. It’s a nice dose of normalcy in my otherwise abnormal world. 

If you know me, you know I’m NOT a morning person – but, this morning, I was up at 8 a.m. in order to get a workout in before heading in to the office. It was great! I’m actually looking forward to doing it again tomorrow! 

I had packed my lunch the night before and made some oatmeal so I had a healthy breakfast ready. I had done the 30 day Shred, showered and eaten breakfast by 9:30 when it was time to get out the door. It was awesome. I had a cup of tea when I got in and got to work. Before I knew it, it was after noon and my day was half over. 

Coming home at 6:30 for the first time in 2 years was a challenge. And not because I had more to do at work, but because I almost got lost on my way home because things look so different in daylight! 

Hubby and I had dinner out and then hit the grocery store for some fixings for stir-fry tomorrow night. (I”m looking forward to that!) When we got home, I fixed my lunch for tomorrow and then parked my butt on the couch to catch up on food blogs. 

Ahhh, today was a good day. I’m going to savor this week.

