I read a blog post from a cancer survivor that talked about focus, and it really hit home with me. Especially with this 20/20 challenge. She talks about being afraid of change and how you need to change your focus in order to really get the most out of life. The line that really got me:

Instead of “I didn’t do it right”, please notice, acknowledge and bless all that you have accomplished. 

We all have off days, but when you’re trying to lose weight, sometimes it seems like off days happen more and more often. I’ve been known to slip up and “cheat” once or twice since starting this challenge. But, today I want to focus on what I have accomplished: 

  1. No soda for 8 weeks (I know I’ve said this before, but it really is a HUGE deal.)
  2. Eating more fruits & vegetables. 
  3. Trying new foods, dishes, cuisines. 
  4. Working out – more than once every blue moon – and even increased the weights I”m using. 
  5. Cut out 90% of packaged foods. 
  6. Cut out 90% of processed foods
  7. Eat VERY little refined sugar. 
  8. Have inspired other people to try to lose weight. 
  9. Have met three WONDERFUL women taking on this challenge with me. 

How can you change your perspective to take on a more positive light?

