A short conversation with a co-worker yesterday about my little ‘bitty weight gain this past week got  me thinking … Am I working out too much?

I had been thinking of it as “I’m not eating enough” while she said “You’ve been working out a lot.” I never thought of it that way. Here’s what my week this week looks like:

Monday – C25K training, Oh She Glows Summer Glow Boot Camp workout (I didn’t get to do it Sunday before work) which includes dancing to a favorite song, 3 Yoga poses from Yoga Journal and two circuits of C+K’s Strength routine. (~45 minutes)
Tuesday –  Jillian Michael’s 30 day Shred level 2, Oh She Glows Summer Glow Boot Camp workout, which includes walking as much as possible today and 3 sets of pushups (~30 minutes)
Wednesay – C25K training, Workout Wednesday (~ 35 minutes)
ThursdayOh She Glows Summer Glow Boot Camp workout – 3 wall sits, 1 minute plank, 1 minute right side plank, and a 1 minute left side plank, and 2 sets of push-ups and 2 sets of tricep dips (~20 minutes)
Friday – C25k training (~30 minutes)
Saturday – Guest exercises for Oh She Glows Summer Glow Boot Camp workout

This seems like a lot to me, but at the same time, ‘they’ say you should be getting 30 minutes of exercise a day. In that case, I’m right on task. Here’s the kicker – I’m LOVING it. I love switching things up and having new routines to work with. I love the C25k training. I don’t really want to cut anything out!

So, am I working out too much? What’s your weekly workout schedule look like?

