I woke up totally ready to just skip running, but after seeing a sweet comment from my mom on my last post, I knew I had to do it.

Even though it was VERY little running, and a LOT of walking. See, I was feeling the beginning of shin splints. Not cool.

Scott and I did the loop near his place – 2.8 miles total – and we probably ran/jogged about a quarter of it. I had quite the noticeable limp by the end of it. Ooops.

So, stats:

2.8 miles (prob run about 3/4 mile – 1 mile)

Time: about 45 min

Not my most impressive time, but at least I got moving, right? I’m thinking there will be some time during this month that I have to take a break. I don’t want to hurt myself, but I also don’t want to give myself too much slack to hang myself with. So, I’m thinking 3-4 “free” days throughout the month.

This morning (Day 4), I’m feeling much better and don’t feel any real pain in my shins. I’m hoping to make the mile loop by my house without any problems.

As mom would say  – 3 down, 27 more to go! 🙂

