Despite my little injury yesterday, I sucked it up and went out for a quick little 1-mile run this afternoon with the hubby.

My shins didn’t bother me until I got home, at which point I iced them after a shower and now they’re feeling pretty good. (Course, I haven’t attempted to climb stairs in the last 5 hours, so that may change shortly.)

My one-mile loop took 12:30. Pretty darn good considering Scott is just starting to get into running/jogging and he said this was probably the most he’s ever ran. I’m pretty proud of him for jumping into this adventure – and having lost almost 20 lbs in the last month!

I’m actually looking forward to the rest of the week of running. Wait … it’s the beginning of the week. Hm. Well, then.

Thanks to everyone for all the encouragement. It definitely helps keep me looking on the positive side of things!

