Day 5 – big fat skip. My shins were hurting pretty bad, so I took that as a sign to take it easy.

Day 6 – I had quite the busy day – a dr. appt at 8 a.m., then work from 9:30-5:30. I made a point to bring my clothes with me to work so I could use the treadmills in the gym at work. This was the first time I’d used our gym, and boy was I disappointed. I could not, for the life of me, figure out how to get the treadmill to do a ‘manual’ setting where I could adjust the speed as I needed. So, about 2 minutes into the run, the speed dropped to 1 and the incline increased. UGH. I did a quick half-mile and then vowed to make sure I drove to the gym on the way home next time.

It wasn’t a bad run, but not a great one either … I was more frustrated by not knowing how to use the machine (or have a place to put my ipod and a bottle of water). I’m planning to hit my gym tomorrow morning for a little longer run.

When I got home, I took a nice, HOT, bath and my shins feel a lot better now – still a little sore, but I’m not limping, so that’s good.

Six days & about 5 miles down …

