I volunteered to be a host for Operation Baking Gals, Round 15! I’m so excited to be a part of this amazing group.

Operation Baking Gals is a group that sends packages to troops serving overseas. When I heard there weren’t enough people to host soldiers, I knew I had to volunteer. It’s hard enough being away from your family and loved ones, but to be so far away during the holidays is even worse. This is just ONE way to help make a difference for our soldiers. Find out more by visiting Operation Baking Gals. The best part is for each soldier, up to 20 people can join and volunteer to send a care packages – it doesn’t have to be baked goods! Most of these soldiers share with their group and it really shows them how much we care about them, even if we don’t know them personally.

Our soldier’s name is Jonan and his super sweet wife, Rachel, nominated him. I’ve traded a few e-mails with her and found that Jonan loves peanut butter and chocolate, which led me to buy the biggest jar of Skippy I could find!

If you’d like to join me, here’s how to sign up:

  1. Go to http://www.bakinggals.com/ and Log In or Create a New Account (If you’re creating a new account, it can take up to a day to be approved.)
  2. Go to Join a Round 15 Team
  3. Join Team Santa’s Little Baker (if the team is full at 20 people signed up, please consider signing up for another team, or sign up for another anyway! You can read about each team’s soldier by clicking on Meet the Round 15 Teams.)
  4. Wait for an email with the shipping address

If you have any questions, please visit the Operation Baking Gals FAQ, or leave me a comment and I’ll get back to you.

Please consider helping bring some holiday cheer to a soldier far from home. If you know of anyone serving overseas who’d like to receive packages, please let me know!

And don’t forget, you can get flat-rate shipping boxes delivered from the post office for free by clicking here. They even say “America Supports You.” Plus, they ship for $11.95! (You do have to order a package of 10 – but you don’t pay until you mail them, and hopefully you’ll join us again to support our troops!)

