I’m way pumped about the results, so here they are:

Starting:
High waist (smallest point): 33 inches
Waist: 37 inches
Hips: 39.5 inches

Ending:
High waist (smallest point): 30.5 inches
Waist: 36 inches
Hips: 37.5 inches

Total loss: 5.5 inches.

Um, is my math correct, cause that sounds freakin’ awesome!!!! Here are some photo comparisons. The before photo was taken in October/November when the first whittle my middle challenge happened. (Sorry the photos are terrible – it’s hard to take pics of yourself in the mirror!)

Before whittle my middle

After whittle my middle

Before whittle my middle

After whittle my middle (like my jammie pants?)

I’m definitely not sporting the “oh my god, I could grate cheese on your abs” abs, but I’m totally pumped with these results. I love that I’ve still got curves and a little bit of  softness – makes me feel like a woman. I do feel like there’s definition now and I certainly feel stronger! It’s amazing what 30 days will do to your body. I’ll keep doing some kind of ab workout – esp. planks & side planks, I feel like those were the most useful. Thank you Angela for doing this challenge again!

(P.S.: The scale said 134.4 today!)

Day 29: The day totally got away from me, so I’m adding a day to my challenge.

Day 30:

  • Front plank: 2 min
  • Side plank:  1 min each side
  • Torso twists: 40 reps each side
  • Plank ups: 15 reps
  • Boat pose: 1 min
  • Bicycle: 50 reps
  • Side plank w/ twists:  15 reps each side

Day 31:

  • Front plank: 2 min
  • Side plank:  1 min 30 sec. each side
  • Torso twists: 50 reps each side
  • Plank ups: 15 reps
  • Boat pose: 1 min
  • Bicycle: 50 reps
  • Side plank w/ twists:  15 reps each side
